About Us - Calendars

Calendars

General School Calendar 2016 – 2017

Schools open Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Non‐instructional Day Monday, September 26, 2016
Curriculum Implementation Day Friday, October 7, 2016
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10, 2016
Non‐instructional Day Friday, October 21, 2016
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11, 2016
Non‐instructional Day Monday, November 14, 2016
Schools close for winter break Friday, December 16, 2016
Winter break period December 19, 2016 – January 2, 2017
Schools reopen after winter break Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Family Day Monday, February 13, 2017
Non‐instructional Day Friday, February 24, 2017
Schools close for spring break Friday, March 10, 2017
Spring break period March 13 – 24, 2017
Schools reopen after spring break Monday, March 27, 2017
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017
Easter Monday Monday, April 17, 2017
Non‐instructional Day Monday, April 24, 2017
Non‐instructional Day Friday, May 19, 2017
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2017
Last day of school for students Thursday, June 29, 2017
Administrative Day Friday, June 30, 2017

News & Announcements

View all announcements
School Spirit starts here: Qayqayt lights some fireworks!

School Spirit starts here: Qayqayt lights some fireworks!

The whole school was in on it - and the result was Fireworks! École Qayqayt Elementary School launched a school wide “Lip Dub” video of every student singing that is as fun to watch as it clearly was to make... more

A Rotary Gift of Literacy for Fraser River Middle School

A Rotary Gift of Literacy for Fraser River Middle School

It is a big help if you are a brand new school starting up a brand new “Learning Commons” to receive a $5,000 gift in support of literacy.... more

NWSS students launch clubs for fun, justice, science, and the planet…

NWSS students launch clubs for fun, justice, science, and the planet…

October 2016 - Student leaders at New Westminster Secondary School this year launched the largest number of clubs at the high school yet - a record-breaking 51 clubs that run the gamut from peace and justice, to math and STEM clubs, to jewelry making and Lego building... more