Our Schools - Alternate Programs - Royal City Alternate Program - Events and Notices

Events and Notices

Welcome to the 2020-2021 school year.

RCAP 2020 - 2021 SCHOOL CALENDAR
LENGTH OF SCHOOL DAY
Start End
Tutorial 9:00 a.m. 9:30 a.m.
Math Support 9:15 a.m. 10:00 a.m.
Block A - Advisory 10:00 a.m. 10:20 a.m.
Block B 10:20 a.m. 11:45 a.m.
LUNCH 11:45 a.m. 12:15 p.m.
Block C 12:15 p.m. 1:30 p.m.
Block D 1:30 p.m. 3:00 p.m.
Collaboration Days: October 7, 2020 December 2, 2020, February 10, 2021, and May 5, 2021
Tutorials / Math Support 9:00 a.m. 10:00 a.m.
Block A 10:00 a.m. 11:00 a.m.
Block B 11:00 a.m. Dismissal 12:00 p.m.
CALENDAR INFORMATION
Date Event Explanation/Purpose
Monday, September 7 Labour Day Statutory Holiday School closed
Tuesday, September 8 & 9 School Opening – Non-instruction Day Teacher orientation
September 10 & 11 Student Orientation AM/PM sessions Student intake & SLP creation
Monday, September 14 Term One Begins Scheduled classes start
Monday, September 28 Non-instructional Day School closed for students
Wednesday, September 30 Student Body Meeting Pictures, Lunch provided
Wednesday, October 7 Staff Collaboration Students dismissed at 12:00 p.m.
Monday, October 12 Thanksgiving Day Statutory Holiday School closed
Wed., October 21 & Thur, October 22 Three Way Conferences Parent, student, teacher conferences
Friday, October 23 Provincial Pro D Day School closed for students
Wednesday, November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory Holiday School closed
Monday, November 30 Non-instructional Day School closed for students
Wednesday, December 2 Staff Collaboration Students dismissed at 12:00 p.m.
Friday, December 4 End of Term One Last day of term one classes
Monday, December 7 Term 2 begins
Friday, December 11 Report Cards published online Term 1 Report cards available on portal
Wednesday, December 16 Holiday Luncheon Turkey Lunch for students and staff
Friday, December 18 Last day of classes before Winter Vacation
December 21, 2020 – January 1, 2021 Winter Vacation School closed
Monday, January 4, 2021 Schools reopen Scheduled classes start
Wednesday, February 10 Staff Collaboration Students dismissed at 12:00 p.m.
Monday, February 15 Family Day School closed
Tuesday, February 16 Non-instructional Day School closed for students
Wed., February 17 & Thurs., Feb. 18 Three Way Conferences Parent, student, teacher conferences
Wednesday, March 10 Report Cards published online Term 2 Report cards available on portal
Friday, March 12 End of Term Two Last day of term two classes
March 15 – 26 Spring Break School closed
Monday, March 29 Schools reopen – Term 3 begins
Friday, April 2 / Monday, April 5 Good Friday / Easter Monday Holiday School closed
Wednesday, April 21 Non-instructional Day School closed for students
Wednesday, May 5 Staff Collaboration Students dismissed at 12:00 p.m.
Friday, May 21 Non-Instructional Day School closed for students
Monday, May 24 Victoria Day Statutory Holiday School closed
Friday, June 25 Report Cards published online Term 3 Report cards available on portal
Monday, June 28 & Tuesday, June 29 Three Way Conferences Parent, student, teacher conferences
Tuesday, June 29 Last Day for Students
Wednesday, June 30 Administrative Day School closed for students

Highlights at New Westminster School District 40

A tale of three (award winning) teachers

A tale of three (award winning) teachers

Celebrating the achievements, as recognized by three outside organizations, of some of the amazing teachers who work in New Westminster: Carmen Woo, Kristie Oxley and Barb Paul. more

Good things are happening 2019-2020

Good things are happening 2019-2020

It was a year full of successes, challenges and adaptation ... and the amazing things that were achieved last year have laid the foundation for this big year we're walking together in now. more

The FAQ’s on schools, COVID protocols and more

The FAQ’s on schools, COVID protocols and more

You have questions. Here are the answers. (And if you can't find it here, send us an email and we'll add to this page through the year.) more

Translate »