Our Schools - Royal City Alternate Program - Events and Notices

Events and Notices

Welcome to the 2019-2020 school year.

Calendar Information
Date Event Explanation/Purpose
2019
Tuesday, September 3 School Opening
Monday, September 23 Non-instructional Day School closed for students
Monday, October 14 Thanksgiving Day Statutory Holiday School closed
Friday, October 25 Provincial Pro D Day School closed for students
Friday, November 8 School Pro D Day School closed for students
Monday, November 11 Remembrance Day Statutory Holiday School closed
December 23, 2019 – January 3, 2020 Winter Vacation School closed
2020
Monday, January 6 Schools reopen
Friday, February 14 Non-instructional Day School closed for students
Monday, February 17 Family Day School closed
March 16 – 27 Spring Break School closed
Monday, March 30 Schools reopen
Thursday, April 9 Non-instructional Day School closed for students
Friday, April 10 Good Friday Statutory Holiday School closed
Monday, April 13 Easter Monday Holiday School closed
Friday, May 15 Non-instructional Day School closed for students
Monday, May 18 Victoria Day Statutory Holiday School closed
Thursday, June 25 Last Day for Students Dismissal time: 2:10 pm
Friday, June 26 Administrative Day School closed for students

Highlights at New Westminster School District 40

We’re transforming education – starting with our mini-makers

We’re transforming education – starting with our mini-makers

When kindergarten kids take up hammers and drills to make boxes, benches, and birdhouses, they’re gaining not only practical skills - but problem-solving and design thinking skills too... more

It’s Official! New Westminster Schools is a place where students love to learn…

It’s Official! New Westminster Schools is a place where students love to learn…

Charting a course in a time of change: School trustees have renewed the Vision and Mission for New Westminster Schools that will guide and inspire the district into the future... more

We’re taking Reconciliation to heart…

We’re taking Reconciliation to heart…

Out in the field at École Lord Tweedsmuir elementary school, 350 students are standing in a cool spring rain. The last note of a drumming song has faded - and in the silence, each student places a rock in their new garden riverbed.... more

Translate »