General School Calendar 2022-2023

Welcome to the 2022-2023 school year … we’re excited for all the opportunities this year will bring.

You may download a PDF of the New Westminster Schools’ 2022-23 Calendar here

2022-2023 School Calendar at a Glance

2022

Schools Open (partial day for Elementary and Secondary Schools) Tuesday, September 6
Non-Instructional Day Friday, September 23
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Friday, September 30
Thanksgiving Day Holiday Monday, October 10
Non-Instructional Day Friday, October 21
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11
Non-Instructional Day Monday, November 14
Winter Vacation December 19, 2022 – January 2, 2023

2023

Schools Reopen Tuesday, January 3
Family Day Holiday Monday, February 20
Non-Instructional Day Tuesday, February 21
Spring Break March 13 – 24
Schools Reopen Monday, March 27
Good Friday Holiday Friday, April 7
Easter Monday Holiday Monday, April 10
Non-Instructional Day Monday, April 24
Non-Instructional Day Friday, May 19
Victoria Day Holiday Monday, May 22
Last day of school for students Thursday, June 29
Administrative Day Friday, June 30

Proposed Future School Calendars

The School Act and the School Calendar Regulation require that proposed school calendars be made available for public comment before being considered for adoption. The process of public comment has concluded with respect to the 2022-23 school year calendar.

While school districts may develop school calendars for up to three years, only the proposed Winter and Spring Break dates for the next two years have been identified and can be viewed below: