About Us - Calendars

General 2018-2019 School Calendar


General School Calendar 2018 – 2019

Download 2018-2019 Calendar (pdf)


2018

Schools Open (partial day) Tuesday, September 4
Curriculum Implementation Friday, September 21
Collaboration Day Wednesday, October 3
Thanksgiving Day Holiday Monday, October 8
Provincial Pro-D Day Friday, October 19
Remembrance Day Monday, November 12
Non‐Instructional Day Monday, November 26
Winter Vacation December 24, 2018 – January 6, 2019

2019

Schools Reopen Monday, January 7
Collaboration Day Wednesday, February 6
Family Day Holiday Monday, February 18
Non-Instructional Day Friday, February 22
Spring Break March 18-29
Schools Reopen Monday, April 1
Good Friday Holiday Friday, April 19
Easter Monday Holiday Monday, April 22
Non‐Instructional Day Monday, April 29
Non‐Instructional Day Friday, May 17
Victoria Day Holiday Monday, May 20
Last day of school for students Thursday, June 27
Administrative Day Friday, June 28

Highlights at New Westminster School District 40

We’re transforming education – starting with our mini-makers

We’re transforming education – starting with our mini-makers

When kindergarten kids take up hammers and drills to make boxes, benches, and birdhouses, they’re gaining not only practical skills - but problem-solving and design thinking skills too... more

It’s Official! New Westminster Schools is a place where students love to learn…

It’s Official! New Westminster Schools is a place where students love to learn…

Charting a course in a time of change: School trustees have renewed the Vision and Mission for New Westminster Schools that will guide and inspire the district into the future... more

We’re taking Reconciliation to heart…

We’re taking Reconciliation to heart…

Out in the field at École Lord Tweedsmuir elementary school, 350 students are standing in a cool spring rain. The last note of a drumming song has faded - and in the silence, each student places a rock in their new garden riverbed.... more